U.S. Embassy In Armenia Urges U.S. Citizens To Travel With Caution In 5 Of The 11 Provinces.

The U.S. Embassy in Armenia urges U.S. citizens to exercise caution when traveling within Armenia. The U.S. Embassy has instructed Embassy employees and their families not to travel to the areas listed below and urges U.S. citizens to avoid travel to:

Tavush province east of the M4 and M16 Highways north of the Dilijan National Park and up to the border with Georgia.

Gegharkunik province east and south of Lake Sevan and east of the M10 Highway.

All of Ararat, Vayots Dzor, and Syunik provinces.

The U.S. Embassy will continue to monitor the security situation and provide additional information as needed.

Security Alert – U.S. Embassy Yerevan, Armenia (October 29, 2020)

Popular stories

Explore additional categories