Henrikh Mkhitaryan Named Armenia’s 2020 Player Of The Year, Joaquin Caparros Coach Of The Year.

Today, the Football Federation of Armenia announced the voting results of the 2020 Player of the Year and Best Coach of the Year.

Henrikh Mkhitaryan was named Armenia’s 2020 Player of the Year and Joaquin Caparros, Coach of the Year.

Armenian National team captain Henrikh Mkhitaryan voted Player of the Year collecting 133 points. This is the 10th title for Henrik Mkhitaryan. FC Astana midfielder Tigran Barseghyan is in second place with 79 points. MSK Zilina midfielder Vahan Bichakhchyan is in the third place with 25 points.

Armenian National team head coach Joaquin Caparros is the Coach of the Year with 134 points. The head coach of the FC Ararat Vardan Bichakhchyan is in second place with 50 points. The head coach of the Armenian U-21 team and CSKA Rafael Nazaryan is in third place with 48 points.

Popular stories

Explore additional categories